Hylands House

Subscribe to Hylands House feed
Updated: 9 min 13 sec ago

Alice in Wonderland - The Musical

Mon, 16 Jun 2014 - 12:44am
Please note the change of date from the Event Brochure

 

Logic is abandoned in this wonderfully interactive tale of childhood and imagination as Alice meets White Rabbit, The Mad Hatter and the March Hare.


Filled with catchy songs such as ‘A Flea and a Fly in a Flu’ and ‘Twinkle Twinkle Little Bat’, this lively and funny performance is brought to life for families with music, dancing and a host of pranks that appeal to both children and adults alike.

 

Dates & Times: Tuesday, 26 August 2014 - 3:00pm

Alice's Workshop

Sun, 15 Jun 2014 - 2:35am
Please note the change of date form the Event Brochure

 

Take a tumble down the rabbit hole with Alice in a 30 minute drama workshop before the performance. Here children can be introduced to the characters from the story and work on themed drama activities, songs and games.

 

For children aged 5-10 years with tickets for Alice in Wonderland - The Musical

Dates & Times: Tuesday, 26 August 2014 - 1:30pm

V Festival

Thu, 12 Jun 2014 - 2:35am
Important dates
 

Mon 10 Feb: Virgin Media pre-sale registration opens

Mon 3 Mar – 8PM: V Festival Line-Up announcement

Tues 4 Mar: Virgin Media pre-sale opens

Thurs 6 Mar – 9am: Essex Residents pre-sale opens for 24hrs

Thurs 6 Mar: Virgin Media pre-sale ends midnight

Fri 7 Mar – 9am: General on sale

 

Dates & Times: Saturday, 16 August 2014 - 12:00pm

Advanced visitors notice for Hylands Park areas affected by The 3foot & Fling Festivals

Wed, 4 Jun 2014 - 4:42pm

Attention All Park Users

Dates & Times: Friday, 20 June 2014 - 9:00am

Boys Toys

Thu, 15 May 2014 - 1:08am
Tickets now on saleUpdate:

"The world’s only Supermarine Spitfire MK XI, complete with its original Rolls Royce Merlin wartime engine, is set to LAND LIVE during the popular Father’s Day event, Boys Toys, held at Hylands Estate, Chelmsford.

 

For further information on the planes please use the link on the right

 

Fathers Day will never be the same again…

 

Dates & Times: Sunday, 15 June 2014 - 11:00am

Race For Life

Thu, 15 May 2014 - 1:08am

Chelmsford women are being urged to join forces and show cancer who’s boss by signing up to Cancer Research UK’s Race for Life 2014 which is now open for entries.

 

Every day, around 83 people are diagnosed with cancer in the East of England *. Everyone is special, everyone is somebody’s mum, dad, brother, sister, friend or colleague. 

 

And that’s why Cancer Research UK is calling on Chelmsford  women of all ages, shapes and sizes, to defy this dreadful disease by entering the Race for Life 5k and 10k events at Hylands Park on Sunday, July 6. 

 

Dates & Times: Sunday, 6 July 2014 - 11:00am

Parkinsons UK fund raising walk

Thu, 8 May 2014 - 12:20pm

2, 4 & 7 mile walks to raise vital funds for Parkinsons UK

 

Approx 150 people

Dates & Times: Thursday, 8 May 2014 - 10:00am

Pages